Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Net.framework
07-10-2016, 07:25 PM (This post was last modified: 07-10-2016 07:38 PM by nico239.)
Post: #1
Net.framework
Hi

A solution for this?

[Image: 2016-019.jpg]

(Obviously I run as an administrator)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2016, 08:27 PM
Post: #2
RE: Net.framework
this happens because setup needs net frmework 3.5
net framework 3.5 is already included on windows 7, 8 and 10. But motk likely you are installing on a server windows or custom windows edition.
To solve this, install net framework 3.5 and run setup again.
Download it here:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download...aspx?id=21

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2016, 08:30 PM
Post: #3
RE: Net.framework
Thanks

I have net.framework 4.6

Is it a problem?

I uninstall 4.6 and install 3.5?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2016, 11:15 PM
Post: #4
RE: Net.framework
No you dont need to unistall net framework 4.6. But: after a translate i did on your attached image, the error is not about missing net framework as i thought but a security error that has to do with your operating system configuration. Most likely you have a server operating system, you can try presssing "Continue" but there may be changes needed on your server in order oe to be installed correctly. This is not guaranteed because Server operating systems are tottaly different os from "normal" windows, each one has different settings, roles, and so on.

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2016, 11:35 PM (This post was last modified: 07-10-2016 11:38 PM by nico239.)
Post: #5
RE: Net.framework
Ok but it is not an operating server it is only MY windows 7 on my Dell XPS laptop

I'll try on my desk computer...

Another problem I've no more key to try on my laptop
I ignored there was a restricted number of install for the same computer

So if you can send again for
- my laptop
- my desk computer

All the best
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2016, 11:38 PM (This post was last modified: 07-10-2016 11:40 PM by Rafail.)
Post: #6
RE: Net.framework
Are you sute its Windows 7? is so, just press continue button. No problem about keys, just contact me at runasxp@gmail.com sending your keys and i will reset them for you.

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2016, 09:59 PM
Post: #7
RE: Net.framework
Yes for sure official Windows 7

If I click continue nothing appens
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-13-2016, 01:26 AM
Post: #8
RE: Net.framework
Then i guess that's a net fremawork issue, you can try uninstalling net framework 4.6.
Since you are on windows 7, there is no need to install net framework 3.5 because it is already installed on win 7 by default.

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | RunAsXP.com | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication