Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[ERROR]Font cache
12-28-2014, 07:24 AM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2014 07:25 AM by mrkarolis.)
Post: #1
[ERROR]Font cache
Hi RunAsXp!
I am greatly interested in this solution of OE n W7, but, unlucky me, I can't launch it on W7 Ult 32b.
It gives me strange errors :/ I attach them as image.
Is there any solution?
Windows is fresh-installed, only Chrome and drivers, nothing else. Win is official, licensed.
Tray control works good, I can change language.

   
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 06:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
Do you have ESET?
Usually Eset antivirus uses an email intergration whick does not work on this Outlook Express and it creshes. If yes, try disabling it.

[Image: eset-outlook-express.png]

If you dont have Eset, try disabling any other Antivirus and let us know if worked.

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 09:14 PM
Post: #3
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
(12-28-2014 06:28 PM)Rafail Wrote:  Do you have ESET?
Usually Eset antivirus uses an email intergration whick does not work on this Outlook Express and it creshes. If yes, try disabling it.

[Image: eset-outlook-express.png]

If you dont have Eset, try disabling any other Antivirus and let us know if worked.

Well, I don't have any antivirus software installed at all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 09:43 PM
Post: #4
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
Ok,
As i can see the error , i want to ask you, Has the user Administrator previliges? did you tried reinstalling using right click 'Run as Administrator'.
Give a try on these and one more:
start tas manager (ctrl + Alt +Del) and see if there is a process called 'WinMail.exe' running, if yes stop it and reinstall Outlook Express.

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 09:46 PM
Post: #5
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
Normal launch and "Run as Administrator" returns same results.
There is no "WinMail.exe" process running on machine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 09:58 PM
Post: #6
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
What other software do you have? did you tried portable version?

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2014, 10:06 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2014 10:10 PM by mrkarolis.)
Post: #7
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
(12-28-2014 09:58 PM)Rafail Wrote:  What other software do you have? did you tried portable version?
Only MS Office 2k3 (installed after OE) and drivers.
I will try portable version.

BUMP: Portable version is not working.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2014, 03:25 AM
Post: #8
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
(12-28-2014 10:06 PM)mrkarolis Wrote:  
(12-28-2014 09:58 PM)Rafail Wrote:  What other software do you have? did you tried portable version?
Only MS Office 2k3 (installed after OE) and drivers.
I will try portable version.

BUMP: Portable version is not working.

Same error? could you post a prntscreen (add attachment on post)?

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2014, 04:00 PM
Post: #9
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
(12-29-2014 03:25 AM)Rafail Wrote:  
(12-28-2014 10:06 PM)mrkarolis Wrote:  
(12-28-2014 09:58 PM)Rafail Wrote:  What other software do you have? did you tried portable version?
Only MS Office 2k3 (installed after OE) and drivers.
I will try portable version.

BUMP: Portable version is not working.

Same error? could you post a prntscreen (add attachment on post)?

Same error :/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014, 12:31 AM
Post: #10
RE: [ERROR]Font cache
Ok,
you can try:
Install on differeint directory (or disk if possible)
Make sure that the installed folder and the emails folder have full write permissions.
Outlook express emails folder is on this path:
C:\Users\YOUR USERNAME\AppData\Local\Identities\{identity numeric folder}\Microsoft\Outlook Express\

Read HERE how to change folder permissions to Full Access.

Rafail B.
Administrator
-------------------------------------------------
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | RunAsXP.com | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication